Axedale Golf Club results

July 28, 2017

Nearly 100 golfers converged on Axedale Golf Club for the 4BBB stableford event on Saturday.

ON SATURDAY July 22, an impressive 82 men and 15 ladies played a 4BBB stableford event at the Axedale Golf Club, with thanks to sponsorship provided by Drummond Golf.

Men’s stableford: Winners: Geoff Waldron and Vik Sabalauskas (31/30 h/cap, 48 nett).

Second place: Robin Minne and Peter Hoskin (15/9 h/cap, 46 nett) on a countback.

Third place: Brett Moore and John Miller (18/18 h/cap, 46 nett).

Fourth place: Craig Shewell and Cam Cowled (20/28 h/cap, 45 nett) on a countback.

Fifth place: Eric Rogers and Malcolm Bain (30/25 h/cap, 45 nett) also on a countback.

Sixth place: Greg Hamilton and Daryl Fleay (25/17 h/cap, 45 nett).

Ball winners: Ian Martin and David Lubke 44; Bob Perkins and David Yum 43 on a countback; Kerry Moore and Ken Morrison 43.

NTP: 1st hole – division one: Terry McManus; division two: Kerry Moore. 3rd hole, 2nd shot – division one: John Neylon; division two: Aidan Moore. 6th hole – open: Andrew McDougall.

16th hole – Superpin: Roger Heider. 18th hole – division one: Rob Taylor; division two: Geoff Waldron.

Ladies stableford. Event winners: Marianne Dunn and Mandy Hamilton (31/28 h/cap, 45 nett).

Ball winners: Kerry Scales and Loretta Prowse.

Other highlights: Birdie ball: Peter King on the 6th hole.

A total of 43 men took part in a score event at the Axedale Golf Club on Thursday July 20. The event was sponsored by Drummond Golf.

In division one (0-16 handicap), the winner was Fred Kath (9 h/c, 67 nett). The runner-up was Rob Taylor (12 h/c, 69 nett). In division two (17-23 handicap), the winner was Ian Kerr (26 h/c, 67 nett). The runner-up was Brian Fry (29 h/c, 70 nett).

Ball winners: Len Rodda 71, Alan Clements 71, Brian Keating 72; and Robin Minne 73, Tony Lindrea 73, Gary Beames 73 on a countback.

NTP: 1st hole – division one: Robin Minne; division two: Daryl Jeffrey. 3rd hole, 2nd shot – division one: Steven Lee; division two: Geoff Kerr. 6th hole, open – Mark Davies. 18th hole – division one: Sam Bilardi; division two: Craig Shewell.

Longest drive: Robin Minne.

Encouragement award – division one: Peter Williamson; division two: Geoff Kealy.

More in Sport
Login Sign Up

Dummy text