Fitzpatrick wins stableford

July 14, 2017

The Axedale Golf Club stableford event was keenly contested by nearly 70 golfers.

A TOTAL of 67 men played a stableford event at Axedale Golf Club on Saturday, July 8, the final round of the Peter Nielsen Memorial.

A group of 15 ladies played a stableford event with the events sponsored by Drummond Golf and Sue Nielsen and family.

Men’s Stableford — Final round of Peter Nielsen Memorial:

Division one (0-14):

Winner: Travis Fitzpatrick (10 h/c, 40 nett).

Runner-up: Craig Lee (14 h/c, 34 nett).

Third: John White (13 h/c, 33 nett).

Division two (15-20):

Winner: Ian Martin (17 h/c, 39 nett).

Runner-up: David Baillie (18 h/c, 38 nett).

Third: Brett Moore (18 h/c, 36 nett).

Division three (21-36):

Winner: Brian Fry (30 h/c, 40 nett).

Runner-up: Xavier Fiske Kealy (36 h/c, 37 nett).

Third: Greg Hamilton (26 h/c, 35 nett).

Ball winners:

Ryan Fitzpatrick 36, John Neylon 35, Ian Edwards 34, Craig Fitzgerald 34, Phil Brooks 33 and Seb Lanteri 33 on a countback.

Ladies Stableford

Division one (0-25):

Winner: Jan Walklate (22 h/c, 37 nett).

Runner-up: Loretta Prowse (10 h/c, 34 nett).

Division two (26-45):

Winner: Annette Holmes (31 h/c, 32 nett).

Runner-up: Alison Barrett (27 h/c, 28 nett).

Nearest the pins:

1st hole division one: Loretta Prowse; division two: Rosemary Winther.

3rd hole, 2nd shot division one: Paul Pyke; division two: David Lubke.

6th hole open: Brian Fry.

16th hole Superpin: Travis Fitzpatrick.

18th hole division one: Warren Pollock; division two: David Yum.

Other highlights

Peter Nielsen Memorial Winner: Warren Pollock (15 h/c, 109 nett).

A total of 57 players took part in a stroke event at the Axedale Golf Club on Thursday, July 6. The event was sponsored by Drummond Golf.

In division one (0-15) the winner was John Radeski (74 gross, 7 h/c, 67 nett). The runner-up was Rod Connelly (81 gross, 13 h/c, 68 nett) while third place was taken out by Daniel Symes (72 gross, 3 h/c, 69 nett).

In division two (16-21) the winner was Ian Martin (84 gross, 17 h/c, 67 nett) on a countback from runner-up Robin Minne (83 gross, 16 h/c, 67 nett). Len Rodda took out third place (89 gross, 21 h/c, 68 nett).

In division three (22-36) the winner was Greg Hamilton (90 gross, 26 h/c, 64 nett). The runner-up was David Lubke (96 gross, 25 h/c, 71 nett) on a countback from Robin Miller (102 gross, 31 h/c, 71 nett).

Ball winners: John Richardson 69; Roger Heider and Don Leversha 70; Bill Andrea, Brian Edwards and Heath McLeod 71 on a countback.

Nearest the pins:

1st hole division one: Paul Pyke; division two: Len Rodda.

3rd hole, 2nd shot division one: Don Leversha; division two: David Lubke.

6th hole open: Mark Filan.

18th hole division one: Roger Heider; division two: Brian Edwards.

Longest Drive: Mark Kesper.

Encouragement Award: division one: Bernard Reed; division two: Graeme Rothwell; division three: John Cluff.

More in Sport
Login Sign Up

Dummy text